Remembrance Day

 

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed on Monday November 12, 2018 for Remembrance Day. We will reopen on Tuesday November 13, 2018 at 8:15am.

If you have a veterinary emergency, clients of West Kootenay Animal Hospital can reach a doctor on call at 250-364-1910 and follow the directions given. If you have a regular family veterinarian, please contact your regular doctor after hours. Our regular office hours are 8:15 to 5:00, Monday to Friday. For routine service please call during office hours.

Our Newest Team Member, Jessica!

The staff of West Kootenay Animal Hospital is pleased to announce the addition of Jessica to our team!
 

Say Hi to Heidi!

 

Heidi grew up in Oshawa, Ontario just outside of Toronto. Never feeling like the city was right for their family, Heidi and her husband moved with their two kids to Rossland just over two years ago.

Welcome Amy!

 

Thanksgiving Weekend Hours

 

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday from 5:00pm Friday October 5 through Monday October 8, 2018. We will reopen for regular office hours at 8:15am on Tuesday October 9, 2018.

Labour Day Weekend

 

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed from 5pm on Friday August 31, 2018 until 8:15 am on Tuesday September 4, 2018 for the long weekend.  

We're Hiring!

 

Canada Day Holiday Hours

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed for the 2018 Canada Day Holiday Friday June 29 at 5pm and will reopen Tuesday July 2 at 8:15 am.  

Victoria Day Hours

 

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed for the Victoria day holiday from Friday May 18 through Monday May 21, 2018. We will reopen for regular office hours at 8:15 on Tuesday May 22, 2018.

Easter Hours 2018

Just a reminder that West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed for the Easter holiday from Friday March 30 through Monday April 2, 2018.  We will reopen for regular office hours at 8:15 on Tuesday April 3, 2018.