Christmas Holiday Hours

 

Our office will close at 5:00pm Friday December 22 and reopen Wednesday December 27 at 8:15am. We will be open for regular office hours December 27, 28 and 29.

Our office will close at 5:00pm Friday December 29 and reopen Tuesday January 2 at 8:15am for regular office hours.

We're Hiring!

Veterinary Assistant

West Kootenay Animal Hospital is currently seeking a Veterinary Assistant to join our team in Trail, BC.

Our Team is Growing!

Client Care Specialist / Receptionist

West Kootenay Animal Hospital is seeking an experienced, conscientious Client Care Specialist/Receptionist.  Do you have a passion for people and thei

Remembrance Day Hours

Our office will be closed from 5:00pm Friday November 10, 2017 to Tuesday November 14, 2017 at 8:15am for Remembrance Day.

If you have an emergency during this time,  a doctor can be reached by calling our office at 250-364-1910 and follow the instructions given. If you have a regular family veterarian, please contact your regular doctor after hours.

Thank you for your patiene have a wonderful Remembrance Day weekend.

Thanksgiving Long Weekend

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday from Friday October 6 through Monday October 9, 2017.  We will reopen for regular office hours at 8:15 on Tuesday October 10, 2017.

Congratulations Dr. April and a Letter from Drs. Rob and Elaine

To our clients, colleagues and friends,

In 1997, two young veterinarians arrived in Trail, BC with little more than their veterinary degrees and a baby on the way. They needed a fresh start, an income and a place to raise their children. They had no idea what was in store for them, they closed their eyes and jumped head first into the challenges of practice ownership and parenthood.

September Long Weekend

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed from 5pm on Friday September 1, 2017 until 8:15 am on Tuesday September 5, 2017 for the long weekend.  

August Long weekend Hours

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed from 5pm on Friday August 4, 2017 until 8:15 am on Tuesday August 8, 2017 for the long weekend.  

We hope you have a fun and safe holiday weekend but in the event of an emergency a doctor on call can be reached by calling 250-364-1910 and follow the directions given.  

 

Canada Day Holiday Hours

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed for the 2017 Canada Day Holiday Friday June 30 at 5pm and will reopen Tuesday July 3 at 8:15 am.  

If you have an veterinary emergency during the holiday weekend, please call 250-364-1910 and follow the instructions given to reach a doctor on call.  Please note that holiday weekends can be very busy and we appreciate your patience.  Leave a message as instructed and someone will call you back as soon as they are available.

Have a safe and fun holiday weekend!

Victoria Day Weekend Hospital Hours

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed for the Victoria day holiday from Friday May 19 through Monday May 22, 2017.  We will reopen for regular office hours at 8:15 on Tuesday May 23, 2017.