Labour Day Weekend

 

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed from 5pm on Friday August 31, 2018 until 8:15 am on Tuesday September 4, 2018 for the long weekend.  

August Long Weekend Hours

 

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed from 5:00pm Friday August 3, 2018 until Tuesday August 7, 2018 at 8:15am for the August long weekend.

 
If you have a veterinary emergency, clients of West Kootenay Animal Hospital can reach a doctor on call at 250-364-1910 and follow the directions given. If you have a regular family veterinarian, please contact your regular doctor after hours.
 
Enjoy your long weekend!
 
 

We're Hiring!

 

Canada Day Holiday Hours

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed for the 2018 Canada Day Holiday Friday June 29 at 5pm and will reopen Tuesday July 2 at 8:15 am.  

Victoria Day Hours

 

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed for the Victoria day holiday from Friday May 18 through Monday May 21, 2018. We will reopen for regular office hours at 8:15 on Tuesday May 22, 2018.

Easter Hours 2018

Just a reminder that West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed for the Easter holiday from Friday March 30 through Monday April 2, 2018.  We will reopen for regular office hours at 8:15 on Tuesday April 3, 2018.

National Cupcake Day is Coming!

 

National Cupcake Day is a coordinated Canadian event to support local shelters, SPCAs and Humane Societies. In 2017, animal lovers across Canada rasied over $600,000 in support of their favourite societies. The campaign has raised 2.45 million to date!

We will have some delicious treats in exchange for a donation on Monday February 26, 2018.

Save a puppy or kitten and make everyone's day a little brighter with scrumptious treat. What could be sweeter?

Family Day Holiday Hours

 

West Kootenay Animal Hospital will be closed Monday February 12, 2018 for the Family Day Holiday.

If you have a veterinary emergency over the Family Day long weekend, please call the clinic at 250-364-1910 and follow the directions given to reach a doctor on call. The offie will reopen at 8:15am on Tuesday February 13, 2018.

Have a wonderful Family Day!

Christmas Holiday Hours

 

Our office will close at 5:00pm Friday December 22 and reopen Wednesday December 27 at 8:15am. We will be open for regular office hours December 27, 28 and 29.

Our office will close at 5:00pm Friday December 29 and reopen Tuesday January 2 at 8:15am for regular office hours.

We're Hiring!

Veterinary Assistant

West Kootenay Animal Hospital is currently seeking a Veterinary Assistant to join our team in Trail, BC.